top of page

Players - 2 Player

Release year - 1994

Developer - Atari

Type - Fighter

How to play:

Primal Rage is a traditional two-dimensional fighting game in which two players select characters to battle each other in one-on-one combat, or a single player is faced with a campaign of fights against the CPU over increasing difficulty. The final battle of the single player game consists of fighting all the other CPU monsters with an increased power bar, made available in a mini-game prior to the fight. A total of seven characters are available for players to select from. Each character has their own specialized set of three attack moves and abilities. In the game, the object is to deplete the opposing character's health meter before your own runs out. There are also seven different background stages where fighting takes place, each one representing one of the character's innate domains. These backgrounds include the Cliff (Blizzard's domain), the Hollows (Armadon's domain), the Strip (Talon's domain), the Cove (Sauron's domain), the Ruins (Chaos' domain), the Tomb (Vertigo's domain) and the Inferno (Diablo's domain). Additionally, the final CPU battle takes place at a dinosaur graveyard that is otherwise inaccessible.

bottom of page